Retail Therapy

Yesterday, I finished all but one of the papers for my Mock Exams. Even though I’m not completely satisfied with how well I did, we all deserved a break from (almost) finishing that terrible, terrible ordeal. Eeleen and I decided to grab a quick bite of sushi from the local shopping centre to celebrate.

We ended up visiting the majority of the clothing stores: trying on cute outfits, stalking the sales sections, finding the perfect (!!) pair of jeans….and forgetting all about sushi.

I have to say I was disappointed with the selection of clothes from these stores but there were still a few displays that I liked:

Mura Boutique has such a pretty aesthetic, and yesterday their rose gold/sparkly white luxe displays were stunning.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Also at Mura, Eeleen and I tried on some outfits from their sales rack but they weren’t that great. The playsuit I tried on was very short and strangely wide in the front bottom section. The colour was stunning, so it was a shame that the fit was wrong. Eeleen tried on a very 90s black dress, once again the material had such an amazing texture but it was a simple slip dress and we could probably find it from other places at a cheaper price, despite the sale.

All our photos have school stockings and shoes on, which ruins the photos but oh well.

We also went to Dissh – for some reason I like this specific store infinitely times more than all their others and their website. We tried on several outfits here, including ones with matching leather skirts but unfortunately forgot to take photos until I was in my last outfit and Eeleen had changed out.

Although this outfit was very cute, the print and the cut made me feel like a sleazy gangster – not what I was going for.

Another store that we visited was She Envy Boutique. Although I liked the general style of the boutique, none of the individual items stood out to me. Eeleen tried on an ULTRA CUTE outfit though!

 

After trying on all these outfits we were never going to buy, we visited Levis where we received first class customer service when trying on jeans. The salespeople were very generous with their compliments but I’m pretty sure that’s a part of their promotional technique.

I used to prefer low waisted jeans but after trying on a lot of high waisted ones I think they’re just as good! 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I ended up choosing a pair, which I think I will wear to the party next Friday.

 

Then, we were so fatigued and decided to stop and get something delicious to eat. We ordered some ferrero rocher and salted caramel sorbet (whose texture slowly deteriorated over time). We (okay mainly me – Eeleen looks perfect as always) look ridiculously tired, I guess that’s just what 14 exams does to your eyebags.

Look how yummy the gelato looks! 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

So, all in all, yesterday was a very relaxing afternoon! We ended up spending way more time than we originally planned but it was definitely worth it.

Until next time, adios!

Leave a Reply

